NES Classic Edition with 30 Built-In Games Coming This Fall

NES Classic Edition with 30 Built-In Games Coming This Fall

The classic Nintendo Entertainment System is coming back… sort of.

Nintendo just announced that it is planning to retro its original NES (Nintendo Entertainment System). Not only is the classic system getting the retro treatment, but it’s going to come equipped with some pretty cool upgrades.

30 built-in games are included on the system so you won’t be blowing out cartridges. HDMI hookups are going to be standard as well so you’ll be able to play your favorite games on your flat screen. The games will have suspend points where you can save your progress, and all of us old school gamers know what that means. That’s right, you will no longer have to sit through hours of playing in fear of losing everything you’ve worked up to just to beat the game — this is something that was implemented in the Super NES.

Below you’ll find a complete list of the games included. I’m a little bummed that none of the TMNT games are included, but hopefully there will be upgrades or downloads of some sort available in the future.

  • Balloon Fight
  • Bubble Bobble
  • Castlevania
  • Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest
  • Donkey Kong
  • Donkey Kong Jr.
  • Double Dragon II: The Revenge
  • Dr. Mario
  • Excitebike
  • Final Fantasy
  • Galaga
  • Ghosts’N Goblins
  • Gradius
  • Ice Climber
  • Kid Icarus
  • Kirby’s Adventure
  • Mario Bros.
  • Mega Man 2
  • Metroid
  • Ninja Gaiden
  • Pac-Man
  • Punch-Out!! Featuring Mr. Dream
  • StarTropics
  • Super C
  • Super Mario Bros.
  • Super Mario Bros. 2
  • Super Mario Bros. 3
  • Tecmo Bowl
  • The Legend of Zelda
  • Zelda II: The Adventure of Link

The best part is that the new NES Classic Edition is scheduled to release on Novemeber 11 for $59.99.  Let the games begin!

NES Classic Edition with 30 Built-In Games Coming this Fall 2

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.